ozeri in pocket

The Ozeri Pedometer Gonna Make You Walk

I’ve got a new toy as part of my fitness kick which I adore and Mr. N not-so-secretly covets. The Ozeri 4×3 digital motion pedometer has been accompanying me around the last week monitoring my walking.

ozeri in palm

I love that the Ozeri pedometer is super-small and lightweight.  I put the pedometer in my pocket and forgot about it for the rest of the day.  Easy to use once you set it up with your personal stride length, it seems accurate from my very informal test on a treadmill.  In addition, simply jiggling won’t activate the monitor.  You have to take 10+ steps before the pedometer decides you are actually walking.  No cheating by shaking it in your hand!!!

ozeri at pool

The LED backlight is very useful in dark conditions.  The monitor displays data such as steps, distance, average speed and calories burned.  The data is kept for 7 days so you can compare your fitness over a period of time.

ozeri in pocket

Overall, I found this pedometer really useful.  I had a couple of days where my son was home sick and I only walked about 5000 steps.  On busy days, however, I could hit my target of 10,000 steps with minimal effort.  I like the mental jog it gives me that I need to be more active, e.g, my dog gets a longer walk that day.

I could have used a quick-start guide instead of the lengthy instructions which came with it.  It would have been much easier to get up and running with the device with a quick-start guide and a FAQ if you run into problems.  I also found the strap a bit fiddly to put on.  The strap attaches to a lanyard so you can wear it around your neck.  I didn’t bother because I wanted it flat in my pocket.

The Ozeri 4×3 digital motion pedometer  is available through Amazon at £15.95 and comes in two colours, yellow and black.

Who knows?  Maybe if Mr. N has been good this year, Santa may leave an Ozeri 4×3 digital motion pedometer in his Christmas stocking.

I was provided an Ozeri 4.3 motion pedometer free of charge in exchange for my review but all words, photographs and opinions are my own.

What's Up Doc?

